3 possibily unknown things about me

November 1, 2008 at 11:13 pm (Uncategorized)

I was tagged by Erica to give info about myself so here it is:

1.  I was an avid snowboarder in H.S. (much better than Vince).  It was all I did, I was home schooled so I could continue snowboarding without interference.  I have the arthritis in my lower back to prove it, (too much falling on my rear).  My husband bought me a new snowboard last Christmas and I’m not sure when it will get to go out for its 1st trip.  I have not been in 7 maybe 8 years.  I miss it, but regretfully, I’m sad to say that I feel it may not be apart of my life in the future.

2.  After giving birth to Ashtynne my doctor told me that I was “made” to have babies.  My labor with Ashtynne was only about 2 1/2 hours and went fairly easy for my first child.  I had no pain medication and was determined to do it naturally.  Most who hear that I chose to have her that way think it must have been less painful due to the duration of time.  That is not the case.  I have never experienced anything that painful in my life (except the birth of my second child Steele) and I doubt that many others have. I’m proud of myself.

3.  I have traveled to a ton of countries.  I’m not  a traveler at heart, my parents are.  I’m happy right here in suburban heaven.  Just to name a few I have been to: Israel, Egypt, Japan, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, Mexico, Italy, Germany, England, Holland, and a few tropical places such as the Caribbean and others.  But many would be surprised to know that my two favorite places are right here in America.  Alaska and Hawaii are my favorite places in the WORLD.  When I was little we took an 87 day trip to Alaska, yes that’s right, 87 days.  I’m sure I fell in love with Alaska then.  I fell in love with Hawaii, specifically Kauai when we lived there in 2001/2003.  Spend time here before heading abroad.  It’s beautiful.

6 things was just too much, 3 is all you get. 🙂

6 Comments

  1. vince said,

    You’re an awesome blogger

  2. Link Bloggy Blog | nikao | a collective said,

    […] My wife might start blogging again. Go comment the heck out of that post and maybe she will get back into it. […]

  3. erica said,

    I guess I didn’t realize you had been to so many countries. I knew you traveled a lot I just didn’t remember it was that much. 🙂
    Thanks for being a good sport and blogging.

  4. Damon said,

    Vince says you are an awesome blogger. He’s right.

    And “made to have babies”? Yeouch…thanks doc. 🙂

  5. micah said,

    hey, you should write three more things! or three things that annoy you, or the three funniest things steele has said…..

  6. Alexander Long said,

    3.  I have traveled to a ton of countries.  I’m not  a traveler at heart, my parents are.  I’m happy right here in suburban heaven.  Just to name a few I have been to: Israel, Egypt, Japan, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, Mexico, Italy, Germany, England, Holland, and a few tropical places such as the Caribbean and others.  But many would be surprised to know that my two favorite places are right here in America.  Alaska and Hawaii are my favorite places in the WORLD.  When I was little we took an 87 day trip to Alaska, yes that’s right, 87 days.  I’m sure I fell in love with Alaska then.  I fell in love with Hawaii, specifically Kauai when we lived there in 2001/2003.  Spend time here before heading abroad.  It’s beautiful.
    +1

Leave a Reply

